OMNIUM changes everything

ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA will be introducing OMNIUM, its completely new brewhouse, at this year’s drinktec in Munich. The centerpiece will be the NESSIE refining system introduced in 2016. OMNIUM not only changes mash filtration, but also the whole brewing process. The new brewhouse is currently being tested under realistic conditions.

The brewhouse of tomorrow

Along with NESSIE, ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA will be presenting three further new products: ALADIN, JANUS and ICE FOOT. Together they form the whole picture – OMNIUM. Accelerated fermentation leads to increased brewhouse and cellar capacity. OMNIUM also offers the possibility of continuous brewhouse operation for the first time.

Omnium

OMNIUM – the big picture

With OMNIUM by ZIEMANN®, ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA has developed a completely new brewing process for the international brewing industry, which is systematically based on the NESSIE by ZIEMANN® mash filtration technology. Along with NESSIE, the three new products, ALADIN, JANUS and ICE FOOT, as well as the T-REX mill, the COLIBRI mash agitator and the SHARK internal wort boiler, form part of the innovative brewhouse.

 

 

ALADIN by ZIEMANN®

ALADIN is a procedure for late saccharification with malt enzymes which does not use technical additives. The native enzymes have both technological and economic advantages, including increased extract yield and time savings during the mashing process.

 

 

JANUS by ZIEMANN®

The new JANUS wort boiling process features separate hop isomerization. Approximately two thirds of the brew volume is supplied to the wort kettle. The remaining one-third is used for hop isomerization. For this purpose, only certain partial flows of the NESSIE filter units are used. They already have a reduced extract content, a slightly increased pH value and many minerals, such as magnesium. They also form less precipitant trub during the wort boiling. This demonstrably increases the hop yield.

 

 

ICE FOOT by ZIEMANN®

In the ICE FOOT settling tank the outputs from ALADIN and the wort kettle are combined, forming the actual cast-out wort. The trub reliably settles in the cooling cone. In parallel, the degraded starch particles are saccharified and the alpha amylases are deactivated. The isomerized hop extract from JANUS is then added to the clarified and saccharified wort, after which the wort is cooled to the desired pitching value.

 

 

OMNIUM live

See how OMNIUM works, and discover its many features. Our expert teams and eminent scientists will be holding public presentations in Hall B2, Booth 303 at drinktec 2017.

Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 from 4:00 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017 from 2:00 to 2:30 p.m.

Publications

Iodine Value in Breweries

BRAUWELT International
Issue 4/2017

Download

A Novel Mash Filtration Process I

BRAUWELT International
Issue 3/2017

Download

A Novel Mash Filtration Process II

BRAUWELT International
Issue 4/2017

Download

A Novel Mash Filtration Process III

BRAUWELT International
Issue 5/2017

Download

A Novel Mash Filtration Process IV

BRAUWELT International
Issue 6/2017

Download

A Novel Mash Filtration Process V

BRAUWELT International
 

Download

 

REGISTER HERE FOR THE LATEST INFORMATION ON OMNIUM
AND THE ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA PORTFOLIO:

Conferences

Our experts will be presenting the new mash filtration process, NESSIE, at the following events:

 

VLB BREWING AND ENGINEERING CONFERENCE, MUNICH

March 6 – 8, 2017
Munich, Germany

more information

EBC CONGRESS, LJUBLJANA

May 14 – 18, 2017
Ljubljana, Slovenia

more information

VLB BREWING CONFERENCE, BANGKOK

June 11 – 13, 2017
Bangkok, Thailand

more information

2017 Master Brewers Annual Conference

October 12 – 14, 2017
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

weitere Informationen

VLB SYMPOSIUM, GUATEMALA

October 23 – 25, 2017
Guatemala City

more information

Drinktec 2017

Be there when ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA introduces OMNIUM, its new style of brewhouse, and make sure of your place today at drinktec 2017.

Public presentations on the features and functions of OMNIUM will be held at the following times:

Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 from 4:00 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017 from 2:00 to 2:30 p.m.

September 11 – 15, 2017 · Hall B2 · Booth 303 · Munich · Germany

OMNIUM verändert alles

Mit OMNIUM stellt ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA auf der diesjährigen DRINKTEC in München sein komplett neuartiges Sudhaus vor. Das Herzstück ist das 2016 vorgestellte Läutersystem NESSIE. OMNIUM verändert nicht nur die Maischefiltrationsverfahren, sondern den gesamten Brauprozess. Derzeit wird das neue Sudhaus unter realistischen Bedingungen getestet.

Das Sudhaus von morgen

Neben NESSIE präsentiert ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA drei weitere neue Produkte: ALADIN, JANUS und ICE FOOT. Gemeinsam bilden Sie das große Ganze – OMNIUM. Aufgrund einer beschleunigten Gärung steigen die Sudhaus- sowie die Kellerkapazitäten. OMNIUM bietet darüber hinaus erstmals die Möglichkeit zu einer kontinuierlichen Sudhausarbeit.

Omnium

OMNIUM – das große Ganze

Mit OMNIUM by ZIEMANN® hat ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA ein völlig neues Sudverfahren für die internationale Brauindustrie entwickelt, das konsequent auf der Läutertechnologie NESSIE by ZIEMANN® aufbaut. Neben NESSIE sind auch die Schrotmühle T-REX, das Maischerührwerk COLIBRI und der Innenkocher SHARK sowie die drei neuen Produkte ALADIN, JANUS und ICE FOOT Bestandteil des innovativen Sudhauses.

 

 

ALADIN by ZIEMANN®

ALADIN ist ein Verfahren zur Nachverzuckerung mit malzeigenen Enzymen – ohne Einsatz von technischen Zusatzstoffen. Die Wirkung dieser nativen Enzyme bringt sowohl technologische als auch wirtschaftliche Vorteile mit sich – darunter eine erhöhte Extraktausbeute sowie eine Zeitersparnis im Maischeprozess.

 

 

JANUS by ZIEMANN®

Um Hopfen separat zu isomerisieren, werden beim neuen Würzekochverfahren JANUS der Würzepfanne zirka zwei Drittel des Sudvolumens zugeführt. Das restliche Drittel wird zur Hopfenisomerisierung im JANUS herangezogen. Dabei kommen gezielt nur bestimmte Teilströme der NESSIE-Filtermodule zum Einsatz: die bereits im Extraktgehalt reduziert sind, einen leicht erhöhten pH-Wert aufweisen, viele Mineralstoffe wie Magnesium enthalten und beim Kochen wenig Trub bilden. Das steigert die Hopfenausbeute nachweislich.

 

 

ICE FOOT by ZIEMANN®

Im Setzdekanter ICE FOOT werden die Arbeitsschritte aus ALADIN und der Würzepfanne zur eigentlichen Ausschlagwürze zusammengeführt. Der Trub setzt sich im kühlbaren Konus sicher ab. Parallel dazu werden die aufgeschlossenen Stärkequellen verzuckert und die Alpha-Amylasen thermisch deaktiviert. Die geklärte und verzuckerte Kochwürze wird abschließend mit dem isomerisierten Hopfenauszug aus JANUS verschnitten und auf den gewünschten Anstellwert abgekühlt.

 

 

OMNIUM live

Entdecken Sie die Funktionsweise und Technik von OMNIUM. Unsere Experten-Teams sowie renommierte Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler halten dazu öffentliche Vorträge auf der drinktec 2017, in Halle B2 an Stand 303:

Dienstag, 12.09.2017 von 16.00 - 16.30 Uhr
Mittwoch, 13.09.2017 von 14.00 - 14.30 Uhr

Veröffentlichungen

Der Jodwert in der Brauerei

BRAUWELT
Ausgabe Nr. 10/2017

Download

Neues Verfahren der Maischefiltration I

BRAUWELT
Ausgabe Nr. 6/2017

Download

Neues Verfahren der Maischefiltration II

BRAUWELT
Ausgabe Nr. 14/2017

Download

Neues Verfahren der Maischefiltration III

BRAUWELT
Ausgabe Nr. 18-19/2017

Download

Neues Verfahren der Maischefiltration IV

BRAUWELT
Ausgabe Nr. 22-23/2017

Download

Neues Verfahren der Maischefiltration V

BRAUWELT
Ausgabe Nr. 34/2017

Download

 

Registrieren Sie sich hier für aktuelle Informationen rund um OMNIUM
und das ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA Portfolio:

Kongresse

Auf folgenden Veranstaltungen stellen unsere Experten das neue Maischefiltrationsverfahren NESSIE vor:

 

2017 Master Brewers Annual Conference

12. - 14. Oktober 2017
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

weitere Informationen

Drinktec 2017

Seien Sie dabei, wenn ZIEMANN HOLVRIEKA sein neuartiges Sudhaus OMNIUM vorstellt, und sichern Sie sich noch heute Ihren Termin auf der drinktec 2017.

Die öffentlichen Vorträge zur Funktionsweise und Technik von OMNIUM finden an folgenden Terminen statt:

Dienstag, 12.09.2017 von 16.00 - 16.30 Uhr
Mittwoch, 13.09.2017 von 14.00 - 14.30 Uhr

11.-15. SEPTEMBER 2017 · HALLE B2 · STAND 303 · MÜNCHEN · GERMANY